Legia have declared their Champions’ League team!


UEFA have published the final team that Legia Warsaw will present during the group stage of the Champions’ League. “Wojskowi” declared 24 players for the games. 

Legia’s Champions’ League side:

Goalkeepers: 1. Arkadiusz Malarz, 33. Radosław Cierzniak.

Defenders: 2. Michał Pazdan, 4. Jakub Czerwiński, 5. Maciej Dąbrowski, 14. Adam Hlousek, 19. Bartosz Bereszyński, 25. Jakub Rzeźniczak, 28. Łukasz Broź, 52. Mateusz Wieteska.

Midfielders: 3. Tomasz Jodłowiec, 6. Guilherme Costa Marques, 7. Steeven Langil, 8. Vadis Odjidja-Ofoe, 9. Vako Qazaishvili, 15. Michał Kopczyński, 18. Michał Kucharczyk, 22. Kasper Hämäläinen, 32. Miroslav Radović, 75. Thibault Moulin, 77. Mihail Aleksandrov.

Strikers: 11. Nemanja Nikolić, 26. Sandro Kulenović, 99. Aleksandar Prijović.

Adam Hlousek will not be available to play during the first match with Borussia Dortmund, due to receiving a red card against Dundalk FC. The remaining yellow cards that were given during the elimination rounds have been reset.

Stojan Vranjes is missing from the side, after being removed from the first team.

During the group stages, the team can only declare players on the B list, and up to the day before the match. On the B list, there can be players born from 1995 or after, those playing for the club for more than two years, or players who are no older than 17 years old and have been playing for the club for more than two years.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s